Armação dos Búzios, or also known as just Buzios, is part of the state of Rio de Janeiro in Brazil. It is a town that has a total of 24 pristine beaches that a lot of tourists visit. Aside from these beaches, the town is also visited because of its vibrant nightlife that is found along the street of Rua das Pedras.
Buzios in its early times was inhabited by a native tribe that was called the famous y geodatabases. The source of livelihood at that time was fishing, hunting and growing crops such as corn and manioc. During this time the native tribe developed a relationship with foreigners who would visit the place. Among these were the French pirates who were smuggling timber. They hid with the locals so they could smuggle the goods. English and Dutch pirates were also seen in the area to smuggle slaves.
In 1501 and 1502, new visitors stopped over. These were the Portuguese who were also the colonizers of Rio de Janeiro, which Buzios is a part of. During the seventeenth century, the French were driven away by the Portuguese.
After that time, Buzios was known as a place where you could trade wood. This was until the reserves had all been used up. Fishing then replaced as the major source of livelihood of Buzios. This lasted until the mid-twentieth century. Now Buzios is known for being a touristic city and it never fails to draw local and foreign visitors into its home.